Committee Membership

At Great Sankey High School the board has established a number of sub-committees that it has delegated some responsibilities.  These committees then carry out the delegated responsibilities and activities and report back to the Full Governing Body meetings termly.

Executive Governors Group (EGG) – this is made up of the Chair and Vice Chair who look at the strategic direction of the Trust.

Remuneration (Pay) – The remuneration (pay) committee is responsible for reviewing any pay progression proposals annually.  They meet with the Headteacher and SLT members with responsibility for overseeing the pay review, once all pay progression requests have been submitted and reviewed.  They provide an extremely detailed and robust challenge to the process, to ensure that a clear, effective and fair processes has been followed.

The membership of all our committees can be found in the table below:

Type Name EGG Pay
Co-Opted David McClelland Y
Co-Opted John Morris  Y
Co-Opted Jude Ankers  Y  Y
Co-Opted Stuart Ryder
Co-Opted Danielle Preston  Y Y
Co-Opted Michael Platt  Y  Y
Headteacher John Shannon
Staff Clare Cunningham
Parent Ruth Young
Parent Blair Fotheringham
Parent Malcom Macintosh
Parent Caroline Aspey

Font Resize